top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRuthann

Flapjacks 2.0

In high school one of my favorite things to eat for breakfast was pancakes. They were delicious, portable, and easy to make. So much better quality than eggo’s out of the frozen isle. After making them a couple times I had the recipe memorized and it became part of my morning routine. Sometimes I would even make enough for friends.


Today I am going to share with you my recipe for irresistible, fluffy pancakes. It starts off very basic by mixing flour (1.5 cups), milk (1 cup) and an egg in a bowl. Then, add a teaspoon of salt, one tablespoon of white sugar, and baking soda (3.5 teaspoons). Make sure when mixing you have no clumps of flour. If you have any topping this is when to throw them in. My favorite addition is chocolate chips but another classic is bananas and cinnamon mixed in. If you think the batter is too thick add some more milk, if too liquid add more flour.


The next step is preparing your pan. Start by greasing the pan anyway you’d like. I prefer butter because of its flavor but pam spray is just as effective. It’s very important you get your pan hot, but not scalding. If it’s too hot, your pancake will burn. A number reference for the stove is around eight give or take a little. Once your pan is hot enough pour your pancake.

Now you are to the finish line but it’s not over yet! Before flipping the pancake make sure it’s done. Wait for air bubbles to appear all over the pancake and then you’ll know. Once you’ve deemed both sides cooked to your liking put it on a plate and repeat these steps. Hope you enjoy your pancakes!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Twitter peeps

I chose a variety of personalities to follow on Twitter. From Stephen King to Taylor Swift they are had unique characteristics. All of these people had similar but different approaches to express thei

Spring break narratives

Over spring break I had the pleasure of re-watching a classic crime show, Monk. Amazon prime recently uploaded the show on their website and I dove right in. In this show Adrian Monk is a renowned det

friends

I choose a clip from the sitcom Friends as my example of a logical fallacy. In the third episode of the second season, Ross and Phoebe get into a heated argument about evolution. She believes its "too

bottom of page